NJDAA Member and Local Awards

Member Awards:

  • Maggie Banta:  Promotes the profession of dental assisting and actively contributes to the NJDAA
  • President’s Award:  Participates in the activities of NJDAA
  • Catherine Hewitt Legislative Award:  Supports and contributes to the legislative endeavors of NJDAA
  • Sandra Rodier Leadership and Service Award:  Demonstrates leadership qualities and mentorship to the members of NJDAA
  • Carolyn Breen Award - For Outstanding Service to NJDAA
  • STAR award

Student Awards:

  1. Grace Bozzuffi Student Award issued by the NJDAA Educators' Council to DA Student
  2. Alice Eder Award for Outstanding Student Table Clinics
  3. Frances Strano Award for Outstanding Student Table Clinics
  4. Judith Louisot Student Poster Award for Best Overall Poster 
  5. Lillian Straub Student table Clinic Award for Table Clinic Excellence
  6. NJDAA Educators' Council award for Outstanding Student Essay


  • Largest in attendance at Annual Session
  • Largest increase in membership in a local of more than 50 members
  • Largest increase in membership in a local with less than 50 members
  • Recognition of quality programs presented at a local society
  • Vernell Woodul Longevity of Service and Membership Award:  Achieves long- term service and membership in NJDAA
  • Cathleen Edwards Award - For Dedication and Service to NJDAA